December 13, 2012

Cassandra Clare Releasing E-Book Series in 2013

Fans of Magnus Bane in Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices series are probably beside themselves at the news of a new short-story e-series that will focus on the immortal warlock himself, chronicling his adventures through the ages.  
Starting in February 2013, one story in The Bane Chronicles will be released every month in e-book format, leading up to the movie release of The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones (August 23).  Cassandra Clare will be collaborating with YA authors Sarah Rees Brennan (Unspoken, The Demon's Lexicon) and Maureen Johnson (The Name of the Star, 13 Little Blue Envelopes) on this spin-off series.  
For those of you who are maybe not fans of e-books, or just wish a bound copy was an option, you'll be pleased to know that they thought of this too and will be releasing a print edition of The Bane Chronicles in 2014. 

5 comments:

  1. Excited to hear about this! I'm not an e-book convert just yet so will be anticipating the print version.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Manus was an interesting character. It'll be interesting to see what they do with his story. I'm so loving that cover!

    ReplyDelete
  3. This sounds like it could be cool...Magnus is easily one of my favorites in the series! Thanks for sharing! I,m a new follower via GFC :)

    Micheline @ Lunar Rainbows

    ReplyDelete
  4. I like the cover page...
    definitely goes to my must read list.
    clipping path

    ReplyDelete